Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis - Planet Desert
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis

Edithcolea grandis

3 reviews

2

Regular price $ 49.00 Save Liquid error (product-template line 133): -Infinity%
/
Blooming Season blooming_season
Common Name common_name
Fertilizer fertilizer
Flower maroon/yellow
Frost Tolerance frost_tolerance
Growing Season growing_season
Growth Rate growth_rate
Hardiness Zone hardiness_zone
Height height
Origin Eastern Africa
Repotting repotting
Scientific Name Edithcolea grandis
Shape shape
Soil soil
Sun Exposure sun_exposure
Temperature temperature
Watering watering

Only 20 items in stock!

Edithcolea grandis

(This plant comes in a 3.5 inch pot. All of our plants are grown under the same conditions, although not all the plants are the same. You will receive a similar plant in size and shape to the ones in the pictures. Our plants are hand-picked and carefully selected to bring you the best quality possible. Please allow us up to 3 business days to process your order. If you wish to receive your order on a specific date, or have special instructions, please add a note at the checkout . The plant is shipped in its pot to prevent any damage to the roots).

Originally from Africa, this plant is one of the most beautiful and most distinct of all the Stapelioid group. The remarkable flower is at times described as the Persian carpet flower.

Recommended temperature zone: USDA: 10b-12
Frost tolerance: Keep above 40°F (4°C)
Sun exposure: Light shade
Origin: Somalia, Kenya, Tanzania, Yemen, and Socotra Island
Watering needs: Rots extremely easily, needs a really good drainage.

 

Some of the information in this description has been found at desert-tropicals.com, llifle.com and cactus-art.biz

Customer Reviews
4.3 Based on 3 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
BK
11/11/2020
Bruce K.
United States United States
Liking "edith"

Edithcolea grandis... she arrived. And in great shape. Compliments on the packing method. I have transplanted her already to a nice piece of pottery as a gift for my wife, who first brought this plant to our mutual attention. We look forward to a new bloom – this one has one, but it’s just a bit past its prime (as in dead but still attached – lol). The structure of the plant is very intriguing. It's been two weeks now and Edith continues to look good. We removed the old bloom and are enjoying some fresh green spike tips.

MF
09/16/2020
Mary F.
United States United States
Edithcolea grandis

Packaged very well , all my plants I received Great roots and great shape , I will buy more

JW
08/13/2020
John W.
United States United States
2 Edithcolea grandis

I ordered 2 Edithcolea grandis for $48.00 each. So with shipping it was over $100. These are rather tender succulents and unfortunately the one plant had the top of it snapped off. I suggested that Plant Desert review their packing techniques such as taping the wrapped plants in the box so there is no movement especially for these succulents. They did email me instructions of how to properly root the broken piece. So fingers crossed it will take.