Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis - Planet Desert
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis
Edithcolea grandis

Edithcolea grandis

10 reviews

2

Regular price $ 22.99 Save Liquid error (product-template line 133): -Infinity%
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Blooming Season blooming_season
Common Name common_name
Fertilizer fertilizer
Flower maroon/yellow
Frost Tolerance frost_tolerance
Growing Season growing_season
Growth Rate growth_rate
Hardiness Zone hardiness_zone
Height height
Origin Eastern Africa
Repotting repotting
Scientific Name Edithcolea grandis
Shape shape
Soil soil
Sun Exposure sun_exposure
Temperature temperature
Watering watering

Edithcolea grandis

(This plant comes in a 3.5 inch pot. All of our plants are grown under the same conditions, although not all the plants are the same. You will receive a similar plant in size and shape to the ones in the pictures. Our plants are hand-picked and carefully selected to bring you the best quality possible. Please allow us up to 3 business days to process your order. If you wish to receive your order on a specific date, or have special instructions, please add a note at the checkout . The plant is shipped in its pot to prevent any damage to the roots).

Originally from Africa, this plant is one of the most beautiful and most distinct of all the Stapelioid group. The remarkable flower is at times described as the Persian carpet flower.

Recommended temperature zone: USDA: 10b-12
Frost tolerance: Keep above 40°F (4°C)
Sun exposure: Light shade
Origin: Somalia, Kenya, Tanzania, Yemen, and Socotra Island
Watering needs: Rots extremely easily, needs a really good drainage.

 

Some of the information in this description has been found at desert-tropicals.com, llifle.com and cactus-art.biz

Customer Reviews
4.8 Based on 10 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
DR
02/24/2021
Douglas R.
United States United States
Edithcolea grandis

I was amazed at the size of the plant that I received. The care with which this plant and the others I bought were packed was absolutely perfect. None of them shifted in the package and all remained in their pots. Thank you very much.

SD
02/23/2021
Susan D.
United States United States
gorgeous plant

It got very very quickly in very good shape. Gave it a few days to recover from shipping. Replanted it and it is doing so well, and growing.

DC
02/16/2021
DEBRA C.
United States United States
Beautiful Plant

My plant came carefully packaged and in great shape.

Planet Desert Edithcolea grandis Review
AR
02/04/2021
Angel R.
United States United States
Simply the best!

Planet desert is top notch! Every plant I have ordered through the years has been in prime health and shipped with excellent care, including my most recent purchase of 2 edithcolea grandis specimens. Thank you Planet Desert for being the best source of rare and well cared for plants that any plant lover can find.

LW
01/13/2021
Lloyd W.
United States United States
Super Healthy Succulent

The plant was excellent and shipped with great care! I have since placed more orders. Plant Desert is great!

share your unique experience displaying a picture on how you used yours.

You may also like